Featured Events

All events and programs are held virtually unless otherwise noted due to COVID-19. Please check each event listing for more details. 

For more information on the Portrait Gallery’s remote programs and exhibitions, explore the website's “Visit at Home” section.

Prev February 2021 Next

Tue Feb 2
Time Event Category
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Virtual Writing Hour with the National Portrait Gallery Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Wed Feb 3
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Introducing... Celia Cruz Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
Thu Feb 4
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM LIVE Drawn to Figures Webcasts & Online, Workshops
5:30 PM <em>Viewfinder Virtual Screening Series</em>: Joan Jonas and the Inner Worlds of Video After Five, Films, Lectures & Discussions, Webcasts & Online
Fri Feb 5
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Open Studio Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
Tue Feb 9
Time Event Category
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Virtual Writing Hour with the National Portrait Gallery Webcasts & Online, Workshops
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Art AfterWords: A Book Discussion Lectures & Discussions, Webcasts & Online
Wed Feb 10
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Introducing... Barack Obama Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM Young Portrait Explorers: Celia Cruz Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Young Portrait Explorers: Celia Cruz Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM Virtual Teacher Workshop | Creative Writing with “A Century of Women Writers” Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Thu Feb 11
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Drawn to Figures Webcasts & Online, Workshops
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM In Dialogue: Smithsonian Objects and Social Justice Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Fri Feb 12
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Open Studio Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
Tue Feb 16
Time Event Category
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Virtual Writing Hour with the National Portrait Gallery Webcasts & Online, Workshops
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Exhibiting the First Ladies: A Curator’s Perspective Lectures & Discussions, Webcasts & Online
Wed Feb 17
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Introducing... Mary Mills Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM Virtual Teacher Workshop | Highlighting First Ladies' Stories Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Thu Feb 18
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM LIVE Drawn to Figures Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Fri Feb 19
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Open Studio Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
Tue Feb 23
Time Event Category
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Virtual Writing Hour with the National Portrait Gallery Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Wed Feb 24
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Introducing... Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Wind Down Wednesday: Good Trouble After Five, Webcasts & Online
Thu Feb 25
Time Event Category
11:00 AM Drawn to Figures Webcasts & Online, Workshops
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Virtual Teacher Workshop | Back to Basics Webcasts & Online, Workshops
Fri Feb 26
Time Event Category
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Open Studio Kids & Families, Webcasts & Online

Meet Americans. Discover Yourself.